block casalemedia popunders
February 24, 2009 3:58 PM   RSS feed for this thread Subscribe

How do I block popunder ads from Casalemedia?

I'm using Firefox with Adblock Plus, but this SOB sends its ads from a URL like http://b.casalemedia.com/, except that the letter after http:// keeps changing, and the next ad will probably be from a URL like http://H.casalemedia.com/.

Can I enter a partial URL, such as casalemedia.com, into the Adblock Plus block-list, or enter a wild card for the ever-changing letter?
posted by KRS to computers & internet (5 comments total) 7 users marked this as a favorite
*.casalemedia.* has worked for me for ages.
posted by Inspector.Gadget at 4:05 PM on February 24


http://*.casalemedia.com/
posted by i love cheese at 4:05 PM on February 24


Link

If you specifically want to filter http://b.casalemedia.com/ and http://q.casalemedia.com/ then

/\w\.casalemedia\.com/

should work, I suppose. But the suggestions above are probably better.
posted by I_pity_the_fool at 4:11 PM on February 24


Also NoScript might help
posted by I_pity_the_fool at 4:15 PM on February 24


.casalemedia. (note periods)

this is what's been added to my list by my blocklist subscription
posted by rhizome at 4:25 PM on February 24


« Older How is the city manager of San...   |   How long will it really take m... Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments