FreedomRocks.com?
March 8, 2006 6:48 AM
Subscribe
Anyone know anything about FreedomRocks.com?
Inspired by an earlier post about investment schemes, I'm curious to know whether anyone has an experience with or knowledge of FreedomRocks.com. I know, I know -- if it seems to good to be true, it probably is, and this one requires a substantial investment. One of my dad's friends has started participating in it though, and seems to think that it's totally legitimate (and profitable!). I can't find any independent information on this elsewhere on the internet, so I'm looking to you all. Anyone involved? Anyone have any insight on programs utilizing foreign exchange trading generally?
posted by roundrock to work & money (18 comments total)
*cough*
But, seriously, this quacks like a duck, smells like a duck, etc etc. You pay a large sum up front, which is a big red flag. You're given a bunch of claims that you'll make a ton of money (ala "Financial Freedom", a phrase I just hate), which is another red flag. No investment firm worth its salt is going to work through this torturous business model.
It may be legal (which is doubtful), but it's definitely gaming on the wrong end of the scale.
This reminds me a lot of the World Currency Cartel.
posted by thanotopsis at 9:01 AM on March 8, 2006