What happens if I turn on sharing in iPhoto 11?
October 21, 2012 6:40 PM Subscribe
If I allow iPhoto to share photos with my Facebook and Flickr accounts, will I regret it?
posted by The corpse in the library to computers & internet (3 answers total) 1 user marked this as a favorite
I have hundreds, if not thousands, of photos on Flickr, and a handful on Facebook. The photos on both accounts have comments from friends and family, and the Flickr photos are largely organized into sets and with tags. There are some photos I put up on-line for a while then took down, but still have in iPhoto and want to keep.
I use iPhoto '11 on my Mac. It has an option to turn on sharing for Facebook and Flickr. What I would like to happen is for the tags, comments, and sets to be imported into iPhoto. What I'm afraid will happen is that photos will be deleted from iPhoto.
Should I turn on sharing?