This shirt is fast as lightning.
November 19, 2007 8:46 AM   Subscribe

Help me find out more about my beloved "Kung-Fu Master" t-shirt, and, in the best of all possible worlds, replace it when it dies.

It's about 6 years ago. I'm spending part of the summer in Southern Utah, land of red rocks and surprisingly good thrift shopping. In a dumpy little thrift shop, in the little boys' department (department of choice for small women with odd taste), I find the greatest t-shirt I have ever owned, which I proceeded to wear all through college and grad school.

Here it is. Clearly it has been well-loved. Navy blue shirt. Four images that appear to be from a kung-fu movie, each subtitled "The Kung Fu Master." The tag reads "A-Team, Size 10" The back of the tag reads "The Best Children Wear."

Clearly the shirt has been well-loved, and it's on its last legs. Here are the things I have been dying to know for upwards of 6 years:

1. Are these images from a real movie, if so, what movie?
2. How can I find another one? Googling "A-Team" as a clothing brand is nigh unto impossible.

If I could at least see the movie the images are from, that would help me accept the inevitable death of my shirt.
posted by doift to Clothing, Beauty, & Fashion (7 answers total)

Make the highest quality scan of the picture.

Print it on iron on paper, and iron it on to a new shirt.
posted by ewkpates at 8:55 AM on November 19, 2007

It looks like stills from the movie called...wait for it.... The Kung Fu Master! I think you can download the movie here if you want to make new screencaps.
posted by iconomy at 9:08 AM on November 19, 2007 [1 favorite]

Iconomy's idea and a cafepress account will get you a new one of these for about $20 and your time.
posted by rhizome at 10:06 AM on November 19, 2007

When you get a new one, don't put it in the dryer. Hang it to dry after you wash it. It will live longer.
posted by Pallas Athena at 11:04 AM on November 19, 2007