life purpose frustrations
November 14, 2006 8:00 AM   Subscribe

What is my life purpose? Am I currently living it but am too ungrateful to realize it? More inside... [LONG]...

I am a 29-year old, Hispanic, gay female. I am an attorney and working as in-house counsel for an international beauty products manufacturer. I oversee the litigated matters for the company ranging from products liability, employment, environmental and regulatory matters.

I am currently in a 4-year relationship with a woman who has a 5 year old son (she is in the middle of a custody dispute with the biological father after the child informed a therapist that his father was touching his genitals and licking his ear and face). We live in a very conservative part of Florida (north Florida). We have a very good relationship in that we get along very well, sharing similar interests. I am also very involved in her son’s life and he lovingly refers to us as his “two mommies.” I am originally from southern California (since the age of 18) and my partner is from South Florida.