Who will ship me their goods?
August 18, 2006 11:49 AM   Subscribe

Where can I buy medium to inexpensive, trendy furniture and housewares for my new apartment that will ship to Canada?

I have spent an inordinate amount of time searching around for fixin's for my new apartment (returning to school, about $1500 to spend, willing to do some work building custom pieces and finding someone to sew fabrics), however I've been stuck on finding places that will ship to me in Eastern Canada. We don't have an Ikea near, there's a Pier 1 about 150 miles away but I'd rather it come to me. What are my options?

I have a bachelor apartment which will have a shared bedroom/living space/dining room (essentially, I'm using a hanging mesh divider in the room to seperate the bedroom from the living area and would LOVE a japanese style dining room table that would double as a cool coffee table). I'm also looking for a low and long dresser for clothing, a sleek entertainment center for a 20" TV and shelves and decorative type things to make it look good.
posted by dflemingdotorg to Home & Garden (11 answers total)

CB2, maybe. Their website says they ship almost anywhere.
posted by sugarfish at 11:58 AM on August 18, 2006

It looks like you can order from IKEA and have it delivered to just about anywhere in Canada (I don't know exactly where you live).
posted by jessicak at 12:06 PM on August 18, 2006

Why not use EQ3, which are the big Canadian-local alternative to Ikea? They have lots of stores, and deliver too.
posted by luriete at 12:15 PM on August 18, 2006

I love the stuff at All Modern Furniture, but it looks like they don't ship to Canada.

I would recommend going window shopping there, googling/froogling the manufacturer's item number and see if anyone locally carries it.
posted by willmize at 12:16 PM on August 18, 2006

jessiak is correct. There are no IKEAs in my entire province, but we were able to order from the catalogue and have our baby furniture shipped.