ugh, google
December 6, 2019 6:31 AM   Subscribe

I'm trying to clean up my bookmarks in Chrome, but when I restart my computer it always reverts to the previous version. How can I stop this? Windows 10, Chrome Version 78.0.3904.108.
posted by something something to Computers & Internet (2 answers total) 2 users marked this as a favorite
 
Are you syncing with your Google account? In the top right corner of my Chrome window (on Mac - might be different on Windows) there is a little circle with my initial in it (can also be a photo if you have a photo attached to your Google account). If you click on the circle, it may say "syncing to [your google account email]". If you click on *that* you have options to manage how it is syncing with what. You may be able to get the results you want by just turning off sync, or you might need to mess around with logging out of your account on other Chrome browsers (e.g. on another computer, on your phone, etc.).
posted by mskyle at 7:06 AM on December 6, 2019 [1 favorite]


I don't have sync turned on.
posted by something something at 7:24 AM on December 6, 2019


« Older Tiny funtastic things.   |   Animal stories and graphic novels for a seven year... Newer »

You are not logged in, either login or create an account to post comments