80/20 rule for veggies
July 13, 2019 1:33 PM   Subscribe

I'm studying the 80/20 rule. I've often thought that the rule would apply to nutrition levels of fruits and veggies.

I was excited when the author (Richard Koch) said the same thing but he dropped it there. So... which are the most nutritious fruits and vegetables?
posted by notned to Health & Fitness (2 answers total) 4 users marked this as a favorite

Dr. Joel Fuhrman’s ANDI score rates foods by nutrient density, i.e., micronutrient density per calorie. His scoring method is given at the bottom of the page.
posted by FencingGal at 1:59 PM on July 13 [7 favorites]

Where do you live? The length of time the vegetables have been out of the ground or off the plant counts for quite a lot. Respiration is a factor.