Jobs MN Edition
August 14, 2017 10:30 PM   Subscribe

I recently moved back to the Twin Cities and am looking for jobs! I would like advice on employers I should consider and/or websites to search.

I recently got a degree in museums and have been applying for jobs in museums. There is, however, a lot of competition in this field. I'm interested in looking at positions in other areas. I've been searching on the MN non profits job board, especially for positions relating to education or other museum-adjacent fields, however I'm also interested in looking at the for-profit sector and am turning to MeFi for recommendations of companies.

I have some experience in administrative work, usability/market research, and education. I have worked at a product design company and enjoyed the creative environment with fewer coworkers. I've signed up with a temp agency (though recommendations for other temp agencies are also appreciated) and I plan to search for jobs on county, state, and city websites as well as at the U of MN. A friend pointed me towards the field of "instructional design" which is somewhat intriguing. Other ideas for job titles I could throw into general job search sites would be welcome as well.

Where else should I be looking for jobs? Any companies that you recommend I take a look at?
posted by azalea_chant to Work & Money (4 answers total) 3 users marked this as a favorite

You've covered the ones I like. I started my career at Mia, and I'm currently at the U. I'd add higheredjobs.com in to cover the other colleges and universities in town. You can limit the search by geography pretty well.
posted by advicepig at 6:30 AM on August 15, 2017 [1 favorite]