Please help me to navigate a difficult situation at work
August 6, 2017 6:40 AM   Subscribe

How can I work with 2 women who I find difficult to work with and who undermine me and make me feel uncomfortable.

I've got my 'dream' promotion in a large organisation 6 months ago. I started here as a temp and before that I worked as an EA for a smaller company but was made redundant due to the place closing down.

There are 4 of us in our office A, B, C and myself. A & B are part of my team and C works to a different department.

A & B were lovely to me at first and gossiped a lot about C. I tried to ignore this because I wanted to make my own impression. As time has gone on I've not taken sides and am friendly to C - who does occasionally help me when I'm very busy.

For the past couple of months A&B have been doing things that I find a little bit upsetting. Just a couple of examples.

Me to A: This place is busy today I can't get hold of anyone in Department XX.
A: Calm down, calm down
Me: Sorry, but I am calm was just making a statement.
Me: A. Have I done something to offend you because earlier on I asked you a question and you never answered
A: No but calm down calm down

Me to another girl talking in the office after returning from holiday. 'It's like you've never been away after a day - but all the backlog of work is hard - imagine working in a shop - you wouldn't have millions of email.
B: Well get a job in a xxxxing shop then

Me to B: The Chief Officer needs this information today but the file is out at another location . Do you think if I phoned that office they would give me that information?
B: Don't be such a xxxxing idiot. She then goes to promptly get that information from the other location and forwards it to the Chief Officer.