Can you recommend some good universities/colleges for me?
April 28, 2015 2:24 PM   Subscribe

I am a 26 year-old Chinese girl who is living in America now holding a permanent resident card. I can speak very good English. I graduated from a university in China and my major was English and literature. I worked for a UN Wetland Project in China for a year as an interpreter and project assistant. Now I am considering to further my study and enjoying college life again. I would prefer to do my Master's Degree. But i am totally fine to just be an undergraduate student again. And the subjects or majors do not really matter too much. Subjects like languages, psychology, medicine, international relations and anything related to culture and the environment are fine with me.

I am trying to find a tuition-free university in a city in Europe or Australia (or somewhere else ) with warm climate and relatively low cost of living. I've lived in a tropical city for the past ten years so i do not like long cold winters. If the cost of living is not low, it would be much better if I can apply for a scholarship. I traveled in some countries in Europe before. I know that in those countries like Germany and Finland, the education is really good and usually it is free for domestic and foreign students.

Let me clarify that the factors that are most important to me (in order of importance) are: 1. Free to foreign students 2. A place that isn’t super cold (preferably warm most of the year) 3. Has good program with something I’m interested in.

I highly appreciate your advice.
posted by denimchair to Education (12 answers total) 2 users marked this as a favorite