When is relocation a good idea?
March 29, 2013 11:43 AM   Subscribe

I know where I want to live. I'm trying to decide what career I want to pursue. And I want to bring my boyfriend along with me. Nothing is certain and I want to know whether I should be taking big risks at this point. And I need to pick a focus.

I turned 25 a couple weeks ago. I can’t decide whether I’m in a panic over my future, or not taking it seriously enough. I have a few ideas of what I’d like to do, but I can’t help but feel like I might be floundering in delusions. I have a bachelor’s degree in classical piano and liberal arts. I am teaching lessons part time while I look for another temp job ( my last one ended two weeks ago, on my birthday actually). I have been working since the age of 16 in different places like retail, a museum and an arts theatre (ticket sales and usher), a summer program for youth, a national sports competition, canvasser for a human rights org., and a trade association related to the arts (admin assistant). I feel as though I’ve had many interesting job experiences but no focus or goal to work toward. It's probably better not to continue in such a fashion, right?