Need to stalk down these jeans before the ones I have wear out
February 20, 2011 2:45 PM   Subscribe

How can I find more jeans from this obscure clothing company?

Over two years ago, I was at some random hole-in-the-wall urban/hip hop clothing shop somewhere in the NYC metro area. I can't remember the name of the store, but it definitely wasn't a large chain.

I got a pair of jeans that I LOVE. It's insanely hard for me to find pants I like, *especially* jeans, and once I do I just get the same brand over and over. I actually haven't found any jeans I've liked enough to buy in the two years since then.

At the time though, I was a broke student and could only afford one pair. Now I have some money and I'd like to get a few more.

The label says "hammer U.S.A." Here is a photo of the label. I have googled several times and always come up short. At best I can sometimes find an eBay result or two, of a pair of pants that isn't like mine/isn't my size. How can I find this company and get more of my jeans from them?
posted by Ashley801 to Clothing, Beauty, & Fashion (6 answers total)

I'm probably wrong about this, but maybe hammer isn't the company? Is that "7" the size? Or maybe it's 7 jeans?

Also, there's hammer clothing. But they don't seem to be USA jeans.
posted by j03 at 2:56 PM on February 20, 2011

Yep, 7 is the size, they're definitely not Seven Jeans the brand. And yeah, I don't think that is the company ... totally different style, this is going to be more of an urban brand than a Gap-type brand.
posted by Ashley801 at 3:00 PM on February 20, 2011

Hammer Jeans USA (many styles at that website)
posted by Houstonian at 3:07 PM on February 20, 2011