moving e-romance from IM to phone(or skype)?
October 4, 2010 6:35 PM   Subscribe

crush on internet guy-he hardly ever wants to voicechat. what should i do?

i've been talking to a guy online for ~6 months. he's really funny, intelligent, cute, and i like him a lot. but i'd like to take it up a notch by moving to voicechat more regularly rather than IM. he IMs me all the time and makes it obvious he likes me, but he seems really hesitant with voicechatting and told me he's too tired the last time i asked and he asked if we could do it another day. whenever we talk about it he acts like he's nervous and when we're about to Skype he will talk about how nervous he is, like he's about to get on some scary rollercoaster and wants to bail while waiting in line. he also never is the one who asks to Skype, it's always me (i've only asked about 5 times in 6 months)...

he does seem shy in voice. but i am very shy, too, and i'm willing to push past that comfort zone to talk to him. english isn't his first language and he seems like he's pretty introverted. he's also very inexperienced with girls (he's a virgin in his mid 20s and has only kissed once). so i'm trying not to take it personally and i really don't want to be pushy or annoying.