If someone attacks me, I'll knock them over with my 50 lbs grad student rolling bag of doom!!!
September 25, 2010 9:44 PM   Subscribe

Help me find a rolling bag~!

I'm a grad student and I also teach two classes. Between the classes I teach and the classes I take, I end up with a lot of stuff to carry to school each day. I have an office, so at least I'm not lugging it all over campus, but it's the getting to the office and leaving the office at night that becomes a pain. I often leave campus around 9 pm and I don't feel like it's a good idea to be walking around in the dark like that, with my arms weighed down with my shoulder bag, a heavy laptop bag, and totebag filled with misc papers. And with my phone in my hand, I'm pretty much useless and defenseless.

Anyway, I decided to get a rolling bag to solve this whole problem. But I can't seem to find one that I like. I admit that I'm picky. I'm not really into the bags that look like backpacks (though, if it's cute enough I might consider it) or the standard black rolling laptop bag. And from a more practical standpoint, I do have quite a bit of stuff, so I doubt a laptop bag would be big enough anyway.

I thought of just getting a rolling bag like the kind you'd take to the airport, but most of the ones I've found are too big or look very...travel-ly?

So please help me find a bag! Being a grad student, I don't have a that big of a price range, but I won't specify anything, because I don't want to limit what you guys might suggest.

Design-wise: I like light colors, pastels, and also jewel tones. I don't like animal prints (i've seen bunches of rolling animal-print totes -__-). I also like cute things veryyyyy much, but I guess cute is subjective, so maybe that's not really useful info.

Thanks!
posted by joyeuxamelie to Shopping (13 answers total)

A couple of my coworkers use these, they're pretty big and super cute.
posted by lannanh at 10:08 PM on September 25, 2010 [1 favorite]