A legitimate app developer in a haystack?
January 27, 2010 6:43 PM   Subscribe

Has anyone ever heard of or done business with a company called TRWDesigns in Las Vegas? I want to do some application work with them and need to make sure they are legit.

The Las Vegas BBB has a two year old file that gives a negative rating because the owner never responded to the BBB survey. But it looks legitimate ... the links are active and the organizations are real. Here is TRWDesign's website - http://www.trwdesigns.com/. Before I start working with them, or giving them money for building an IPhone or Android app, I want to make sure it isn't being poured down a hole.
posted by CollectiveMind to Technology (3 answers total)
Have you tried contacting the companies listed in their portfolio to verify projects and possible experience working with them?
posted by wongcorgi at 7:27 PM on January 27, 2010

Also, don't see anything in their portfolio or services regarding Android or iPhone apps. I'd ask for App store listings and also contact the companies they wrote the app(s) for.
posted by wongcorgi at 7:31 PM on January 27, 2010

I would ask for their client list and call their clients. Better than to waste a question here on a local thing like what you are asking.
posted by parmanparman at 7:50 PM on January 27, 2010

« Older This Cream Eats Metal   |   Any MeFites have advice on a trip to the baseball... Newer »
This thread is closed to new comments.