Join 3,363 readers in helping fund MetaFilter (Hide)

13 posts tagged with style and wardrobe. (View popular tags)
Displaying 1 through 13 of 13. Subscribe:

Now I want a wardrobe theme too!

I loved par court's "1950s French Lady Intellectual" suggestion in this thread. But even though I can see how the possibilities are in fact endless...they aren't exactly popping endlessly into my head. Can you help me come up with some other wardrobe "themes" that I can play around with? [more inside]
posted by ootandaboot on Mar 3, 2013 - 22 answers

How do I get ready for these grad school interviews and what do I wear?

I've been invited to interview with a few grad schools for biochemistry and biophysics doctoral programs. Hooray! What should I expect? How do I prepare? And what the heck do I wear? Complications: extremely poor and wardrobe consists of t-shirts and blue jeans with one proper "job interview" outfit. [more inside]
posted by schroedinger on Jan 2, 2013 - 22 answers

Wardrobe Therapy

Are there any books out there in the vein of The Artist's Way and Apartment Therapy, but for clothes? [more inside]
posted by sheprime on Oct 11, 2012 - 7 answers

Where can I (a woman) shop for simple but fashiony/interesting/structured basics?

Where else can I shop for structured, simple-but-fashiony basics? I am a woman in my late-20s. [more inside]
posted by lxs on Oct 7, 2012 - 8 answers

"Daily look" & closet organizer app for Android?

A silly question: what "closet organizer/style manager" app for Android will allow me to easily take and store pictures of my actual outfit (ie. me wearing clothes), along with storing pictures of individual pieces from my wardrobe and their arrangements (ie. a "blueprint" for my outfit)? [more inside]
posted by gakiko on Jun 4, 2012 - 2 answers

I want to be more stylish. Help? Looking for both general style tips and specific clothing recommendation.

I want to be more stylish. Help? Looking for both general style tips and specific clothing recommendation. [more inside]
posted by wooh on Feb 24, 2011 - 40 answers

My wardrobe is crammed but I have nothing to wear

Help! I think I am slightly obsessed with clothing. I feel like I have nothing to wear. (But my closet is full of lovely things!). How can I have a more healthy, less anxious attitude to dressing, particularly for the workplace? [more inside]
posted by Weng on Dec 27, 2010 - 19 answers

I'm cool, now I need hot.

I've developed what I consider to be a great fall / winter / spring wardrobe... but what do I wear in the summer? [more inside]
posted by frwagon on Jun 18, 2010 - 16 answers

How can a guy dress more sexy?

How can a guy dress more sexy? [more inside]
posted by oxit on Nov 15, 2009 - 42 answers

Help me with clothes for my lifestyle--SAHM/Travel/exercise/errands/small town/comfort/classic

I would like some direction about making my wardrobe work well for my lifestyle that I see as diverse. [more inside]
posted by seekingsimplicity on Aug 24, 2008 - 12 answers

Aidez-moi choisir les vĂȘtements!

How do people dress in the summertime in the South of France? [more inside]
posted by Jess the Mess on Nov 26, 2006 - 8 answers

Gucci shades up on my braids?

Finding a stylish pair of sunglasses [more inside]
posted by dead_ on Mar 15, 2006 - 7 answers

Can you recommend any great books on fashion and style?

Can you recommend any great books on fashion and style? [more inside]
posted by orange swan on May 18, 2005 - 7 answers

Page: 1