12 posts tagged with performancereview.
Displaying 1 through 12 of 12. Subscribe:

Performance review - good time to talk about leaving?

Hi, my friend is up for her performance review and has some specific issues and is wondering about the best approach: Her contract is up in September and she has no plans on renewing it because she will be moving out of the state. If she gets a job before September she plans on leaving sooner as well. Her performance review is tomorrow and she is wondering if she should mention any of this at all. Thanks!
posted by Dmenet on Apr 25, 2016 - 24 answers

Dreading the negative review I have been asked to write about coworker.

I have to write an honest but negative review of a co-worker I have shared a room with for nearly five years. We are friendly and she considers me an ally in the office and she is going to feel betrayed and I feel terrible about it. [more inside]
posted by Glinn on Apr 8, 2015 - 25 answers

Should I resign before the (probably negative) performance review?

I'm afraid I'll be getting the second negative performance review in a row from a job I loathe. Should I just try to jump ship now? [more inside]
posted by ziggly on Mar 4, 2015 - 12 answers

Performance review - am I being paid less?

My performance review is coming up, and after three years at the company, I'm doing the same job as a co-worker, which wasn't the job I was hired to do. I believe I am fairly compensated, and generally like my job. However as a female person twenty years younger than the male person I am sharing job duties with, I wonder if I should take the opportunity to address salary equity in a performance review or not. More Inside. [more inside]
posted by anonymous on Jul 3, 2014 - 12 answers

How do I ask for a raise now after my performance review?

Our company received salary adjustments at the beginning of the year. Basically what I would consider cost of living adjustments. Maybe mine was slightly higher, but not much. I recently had a performance review but did not ask for the raise I believe I deserve for a couple reasons. Can I do anything about that now? [more inside]
posted by Amistad on Feb 2, 2014 - 6 answers

How to give performance feedback on a very unpleasant colleague?

I just received a request for performance feedback from a manager at my company concerning an employee I've worked with in the past year whom I did not like at all. I am uncomfortable telling the manager what I really think. Before I started working with this person I was warned by others to expect a difficult relationship. [more inside]
posted by Dragonness on Sep 23, 2013 - 18 answers

Annual review advice?

It's annual review season! Looking for some guidance on getting through, with a few parameters inside. [more inside]
posted by 5845(f)(1)(D) on Dec 5, 2011 - 5 answers

There are no fine lines.

What reason do I have to fill out my annual performance review? [more inside]
posted by Nomyte on Apr 5, 2011 - 31 answers

That was me, but it wasn't me, and isn't me now.

How long does a bad performance review matter? [more inside]
posted by pdb on Jul 19, 2010 - 14 answers

Hoping for the best, preparing for the worst

Countdown to my annual review--and I'm a freaking out (sort of). What's the best way to get through it? [more inside]
posted by anonymous on Nov 11, 2009 - 8 answers

one week to redeem myself at work?

I'm a good, solid employee 99% of time. But I screwed up badly a few days ago and my performance review is in a week. Damn primacy/recency effect. How do I redeem myself?
posted by anonymous on Jun 13, 2009 - 7 answers

How to survive my work self-evaluation?

Help me survive my performance review! I have to complete an extensive self-evaluation form for my boss, and it’s freaking me out. What would make this an easier and less anxiety-inducing experience? [more inside]
posted by gingerbeer on Apr 15, 2009 - 16 answers

Page: 1