23 posts tagged with lesbian and resolved. (View popular tags)
Displaying 1 through 23 of 23. Subscribe:

Where can a girl get a drink in D.C.?

A friend will be travelling to D.C. on business later this week and is thinking of getting a nightcap one night at a local gay bar. She is wondering if anyone would be able to recommend a ladies friendly pub close to Union Station? She's staying at the Phoenix Park Hotel. TIA
posted by mcbeth on Mar 4, 2014 - 4 answers

 

How do I get the girl?!

Help me navigate my way through dating in my twenties and escaping the perpetual friend zoning: lesbian edition. Long story with links to my dating profiles for critiquing. [more inside]
posted by HiphopAnonymous on Nov 12, 2012 - 19 answers

Unobtanium suddenly becomes obtainable; drat! complications!

I have two romantic interests in my life: one who adores me and is giving herself to me wholeheartedly, and one who seems to be a better match but lives 850 miles away and is just getting out of a relationship. What should I do? [more inside]
posted by sockpuppetryarts on Oct 14, 2012 - 34 answers

What are the ways we could expand services and support available to LGBT young people online?

What are the ways we could expand services and support available to LGBT young people online? [more inside]
posted by Kirn on May 2, 2012 - 7 answers

Can love actually solve our disputes?

How can the virgin get over not being the first for her partner? [more inside]
posted by sunogenous on Apr 18, 2012 - 17 answers

Show Me Love

Please help me find some lesbian films that have a happy romantic ending. [more inside]
posted by CheshireCat on Mar 30, 2012 - 34 answers

Kiss My Grits

I would like help in finding a book mentioned in passing during one of my lesbian literature in English classes in undergrad. This was ages ago in the early 90s. The woman fell in love with a diner.
posted by MidSouthern Mouth on Feb 13, 2012 - 3 answers

Needing an "alternative lifestyle" hairdo in San Francisco

In San Francisco and in need of a good, cheap(ish) alternative haircut. Where should I look? [more inside]
posted by Hot Like Your 12V Wire on Nov 7, 2011 - 6 answers

Gay Girl in Amsterdam for 2 Days: Where to stay and what to do???

Where should I stay in Amsterdam and what should I check out? I'm going to Amsterdam for two days and two nights the first week of January. I am a 26 year old single lesbian who is very interested in checking out the local hotspots for gay women and also visiting some art galleries. I would like to see some unusual art installations and/or performance art while I am there. Thank you! : ) [more inside]
posted by thatgirl1985 on Oct 24, 2011 - 6 answers

Lesbian couple wondering what to be for Halloween!

Lesbian couple wondering what to be for Halloween! [more inside]
posted by DorothySmith on Aug 26, 2011 - 56 answers

Help me find this epistolary novel

Help me find this epistolary novel [more inside]
posted by New England Cultist on Jul 27, 2011 - 5 answers

Will we get heckled if we kiss at the Ara Pacis?

How gay-friendly are Rome, Naples, and Capua? [more inside]
posted by yomimono on May 10, 2011 - 2 answers

What is the name of this Romance language polymory film?

Foreign Movie Filter: I need help remembering the name of a movie I saw at the Verzaubert festival in Berlin in November 2006. I know that it involved a wedding where the Bride did not show up and it ended with 5 people living in a polymorous relationship. Massive details below the fold. [more inside]
posted by Nackt on Mar 19, 2011 - 5 answers

Sex Ed Resources for Lesbians

My little sister is a lesbian, and seems misinformed about some basic sexual concepts (eg: safe sex for lesbians) .... [more inside]
posted by starfyr on Mar 14, 2011 - 46 answers

Not as hard as coming out, but still not easy

[Queer-filter] How do you cope with the ambient heterosexism of everyday life? [more inside]
posted by zahava on Jan 27, 2011 - 33 answers

Looking for Lesbian/Bisexual Fiction

BookFilter: I am looking for well written fiction/novels where the main character is a woman in a relationship with another woman. Whether they are lesbian or bisexual doesn't matter. [more inside]
posted by deborah on Jan 11, 2011 - 40 answers

Genderqueer / lesbian fiction?

I'm looking for recommendations for good genderqueer and/or lesbian novels, in the vein of Sarah Waters or Malinda Lo. [more inside]
posted by criacow on Dec 7, 2010 - 12 answers

Gender nonconformity and sexuality

How strong is the correlation between non gender conformity and homosexuality? [more inside]
posted by antgly on Dec 1, 2010 - 32 answers

Here, Queer & Invisible

Invisible Lesbian Filter: how do I get my sisters to see me without looking like a walking Pride parade? [more inside]
posted by kidelo on Jun 14, 2010 - 35 answers

Gender-bending Song Covers

I need examples of gender-specific songs covered by singers of the opposite gender. For instance, Jack White's cover of Dolly Parton's "Jolene". [more inside]
posted by domo on Apr 19, 2010 - 114 answers

Where do you find good masculine clothing--for women?

What does the "futch" woman wear to Vegas? And where does she find her clothing? If I'm not feeling the nine-inch heels, where can I find the clothing that will be appropriate for a night on the town and fit butch-leaning tastes? [more inside]
posted by schroedinger on Jul 15, 2008 - 14 answers

I'm bored and hungry in Denver - please help.

In Denver for a conference and I need things to do and places to eat/drink. Would love Lesbian or queer-friendly suggestions too. [more inside]
posted by anthropoid on Jun 26, 2008 - 15 answers

Can I change my name now, but start using it later?

Complicated name-change issues. I am changing my last name, but not due to a legal marriage. Can I get my name changed now, but start using it for everything later? [more inside]
posted by fiercecupcake on Jan 30, 2008 - 11 answers

Page: 1