Join 3,551 readers in helping fund MetaFilter (Hide)

4 posts tagged with comics and stories. (View popular tags)
Displaying 1 through 4 of 4. Subscribe:

Four Days to Read Anything

Suppose you were a lifelong pulp and superhero fan who had four days to select readings from any and all comics published between the Golden Age and last week. What would you read, given such a range of choices? [more inside]
posted by EatTheWeak on Jun 7, 2011 - 20 answers

your head will collapse but there's nothing in it

I'm suddenly very interested in stories, novels, films, music, poems, and comics/graphic narratives that take insanity, altered states of consciousness, and/or terminal illness as a primary theme. My general preference is for science fiction and speculative fiction, but suggestions from other genres would be very good as well. [more inside]
posted by gerryblog on Nov 16, 2010 - 41 answers

Looking for some good sf pulp fiction

Looking for suggestions for stories, novels, or comics in the vein of Mervyn Peake and China Mieville. [more inside]
posted by Ritchie on Sep 28, 2009 - 11 answers

"Based on a story by my pal Shecky"

How often are the stories of a comic, novel, play, TV series, movie, or song conceived by the writer's friend, relative, acquaintance, neighbor, mailman, dog, etc? [more inside]
posted by TheSecretDecoderRing on May 28, 2009 - 14 answers

Page: 1