Advertise here: Contact FM.


Too Poor for Gore?
October 5, 2007 5:33 PM   RSS feed for this thread Subscribe

DRAFTGORE.COM just sent me an Email asking for money to run an add in the NY Times, and I’m desperate enough to do it. Are they legitimate?
posted by Huplescat to law & government (5 comments total)
It has gotten press coverage. Include a press release in Campaigns and Elections.
posted by ALongDecember at 6:01 PM on October 5, 2007


Thanks, AlongDecember, for answering the question without jumping to conclusions. I gave Dennis Kucinich a little money the last time around.
posted by Huplescat at 6:26 PM on October 5, 2007


[A few comments removed. The question is about the legitimacy of the site/organization, not whether you think Gore is likely to run for office.]
posted by cortex at 7:03 PM on October 5, 2007


They're connected to Liberty Concepts, a high-profile legitimate campaign consultancy (Andrew Cuomo, Ciro Rodriguez). They take contributions through ActBlue, not a guarantee of "legitimacy" per se but a strong indicator of operating in the open. They have actually bought radio time. Last quarter they raised $67K and disbursed $41K. There were two other PACs with "Gore" in their name that raised and disbursed nothing.
posted by dhartung at 10:09 PM on October 5, 2007


An ad from DraftGore.com was in today's New York Times. That was probably the one they were asking money for.
posted by ALongDecember at 3:09 PM on October 10, 2007


« Older Where is a good place in the w...   |   New car buying filter: We are... Newer »
This thread is closed to new comments.