<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
    xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
     xmlns:admin="http://webns.net/mvcb/"
     xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
     xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#">
	<channel> 

	<title>Comments on: Website showing bad domain names</title>
	<link>http://ask.metafilter.com/61852/Website-showing-bad-domain-names/</link>
	<description>Comments on Ask MetaFilter post Website showing bad domain names</description>
	<pubDate>Thu, 03 May 2007 07:08:42 -0800</pubDate>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 03 May 2007 07:08:42 -0800</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en-us</language>
	<docs>http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss</docs>
	<ttl>60</ttl>

	<item>
		<title>Question: Website showing bad domain names</title>
		<link>http://ask.metafilter.com/61852/Website-showing-bad-domain-names</link>	
		<description>There&apos;s a website that checks domain names for &quot;bad words&quot; (ie, PenIsland.com might not be a good name). I saw it just last week, but can&apos;t remember it now. Anyone know what it is? &lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt; All I remember is that it had an interface along the line of &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ajaxwhois.com/&quot;&gt;AjaxWhois&lt;/a&gt; (but maybe not web 2.0) where you would type a domain name. It would then split it up into any possible words or phrases, and I believe it mostly showed &quot;bad&quot; words so you don&apos;t end up like aforementioned Pen Island.</description>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">post:ask.metafilter.com,2007:site.61852</guid>
		<pubDate>Wed, 02 May 2007 21:28:47 -0800</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>niles</dc:creator>
		
			<category>domain</category>
		
			<category>name</category>
		
			<category>bad</category>
		
			<category>words</category>
		
			<category>check</category>
		
			<category>search</category>
		
	</item> <item>
		<title>By: Sassyfras</title>
		<link>http://ask.metafilter.com/61852/Website-showing-bad-domain-names#931161</link>	
		<description>I don&apos;t know, but a few weeks ago there was an email circulating with what you described . . . an agency called, whorepresents.com (who represents) and the such.</description>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">comment:ask.metafilter.com,2007:site.61852-931161</guid>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 May 2007 07:08:42 -0800</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Sassyfras</dc:creator>
	</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
