Skunked or not?
October 18, 2006 9:10 AM Subscribe
Cribbage expertise sought for peculiar situation.
posted by fish tick to sports, hobbies, & recreation (7 answers total)
The final hand has been played, and my opponent, counting first, has counted his points, reaching 121. We're playing muggins, however, and he has missed counting a pair, two points which would coincidentally just save me from being skunked. Is the game over when he reaches 121, even though he counted incorrectly, or can I snag those two points and save myself from total humiliation?
N.B. I have searched several rules sites to no avail.