Is this site a scam?
December 20, 2005 12:34 PM
Subscribe
Internet Scam Filter: A good friend of mine has recently been hawking on about an internet site:
12dailypro.com. It sounds way too good to be true, and I'm thinking scam, or worse, illegal. Yet the guy has actually pulled out $800 in 2 weeks. Thoughts, fellow me-fites?
I'm not trying to get in on this myself, but I would like to figure out what the angle here is. I'm guessing it's basically just paying out existing members with new members' contributions, but who knows? Maybe I'm just too suspicious. The site mentions that it's an "autosurf" website - what are these things, are they really legit?
Also, what about the payment websites it uses:
E-gold.com and
Stormpay.com - both websites I'm not really familiar with. Are they legit as well?
Please help me figure this out!
posted by Mave_80 to computers & internet (19 comments total)
Anything that makes money solely off of referrals is a pyramid scheme. If you can't make money any other method, it's illegal in every country on the planet.
posted by thanotopsis at 12:42 PM on December 20, 2005