Skip

Tactful way to get out of a new project at work that hasn't started yet
April 30, 2014 7:18 AM   Subscribe

I have been asked by my supervisor (who was asked by his supervisor) to work with our marketing group, specifically one person I, to write trade articles on a product we developed and will launch next year. I don't want to. How do I get out tactfully and quickly?

This new task, on top of my current tasks, would be added on to my current work load. I work in R&D as a Ph.D. level scientist for a medical device manufacturer, and I have extensive experience in writing for publication, trade and peer reviewed.