Skip

What is the best calendar, to do, and notes app for my situation?
December 13, 2013 3:47 AM   Subscribe

I have macs, and several iOS devices (including iPads) What would be the best setup for using a calendar function, to do function, and notes?

I also have domains and web hosting if that would be relevant...but its seriously not necessary.

I know this is really basic stuff, but I'm kind of new to this. Previously I'd been using a system of emails to do the above...so its about time I upgrade to a more efficient system.

I'm pretty sure there can be one comprehensive app that will do all of this. The focus here will be on getting me to UTILIZE whatever system I'm using, rather than thinking "oh...well it will take me a bit to write this down...better just email myself".

Anything that would allow me to collaborate with another user? Anything I should stay away from? Any other suggestions? Anything I'm missing?
posted by hal_c_on to Technology (10 answers total) 7 users marked this as a favorite

I have not used it, but look at Awesome Note. It looks like it hits everything, except perhaps collaboration.
posted by yclipse at 4:25 AM on December 13, 2013 [1 favorite]

Things syncs well across devices (they provide their own "cloud" sync solution) and has a quick input method that's as easy as making a note in any other app. I have the same problem vis. actually using the tool, but there's nothing stopping me but me.
posted by Devils Rancher at 4:39 AM on December 13, 2013 [1 favorite]

I use Awesome Note (aka aNote) and it does all of the things you mention - sync's across multiple devices including via Google Docs. It has a calendar function and can store info in a variety of styles, such as to-do, diary/journal, notes, calendar appointments etc.