Is "SellYourEvents.Com" as good as it seems?
February 24, 2010 10:43 AM Subscribe
Does anyone here have any experience with the events management and online registration website "
SellYourEvents.Com"?
I'm responsible for the website of a small local summer camp. This year they wanted to install an online payment and registration system. I told them I didn't have any experience coding that kind of system from scratch, and a few days later the client came back to me with a suggestion to simply use www.sellyourevents.com and integrate the resulting form into the website.
The website allows you to create events and charge customers via PayPal, while taking a small cut of the revenue. While the interface isn't perfect, it's versatile and flexible enough to make it seem like the website had been in business long enough to know what it's doing. I'd like to know if anyone else has had any experience with that site? Since my client suggested the app, it's not like I would be personally liable if sellyourevents.com did turn out to be sketchy, but I wouldn't want my client to get scammed, either.
Thanks, everyone!
posted by Phire to computers & internet (6 answers total) 1 user marked this as a favorite
posted by turkeyphant at 1:02 PM on February 24, 2010