Facebook/Hmmmbook
November 22, 2008 12:47 AM
Subscribe
I just got a wall posting on Facebook from a friend, that said: "not sure if you know about this but your pic is on hmmmbook.com." Site is really creepy. Anyone know what this is about? Heard of it?
[Note: site seems like bad malware-ish news. Visit at your peril. -cortex]
I went to that address and was surprised by what I saw. Obviously, I didn't fill out the info it wanted me to... I navigated away and had to deal with numerous pop-ups. A bit of searching shows that she "posted" it on about 20 walls tonight. Although if she's on the East Coast like I think, it's about 4AM there and I doubt she's posting. Is this some strange kind of Facebook virus/trojan/evil doer? I don't have the patience to find out later - has anyone dealt with this before? Should I be worried about my e-mail address/IP?
posted by keribear to computers & internet (28 comments total)
Just to be safe, run SpyBot and any anti-virus software you have.
posted by spiderskull at 12:54 AM on November 22, 2008