is damagedcars.com a scam?
November 9, 2008 9:25 AM
Subscribe
Am I about to be fleeced? I'm looking to sell my car through
damagedcars.com and i want to make sure they're a real and reputable company before i go faxing my title and ID to them.
I'm selling a 2001 jetta that's been in a couple wrecks (causing only body damage) and had it's compressor go out (turning on the A/C is like a kill switch for the car) - it's sat stationary for a while so now it doesn't start.
damagedcars.com (who i found out through a whois search is also
college auto sales of miami) has offered me $800 for it. i can't seem to scare up any reviews or stories of people who have actually sold them their car.
i'm mainly concerned with the deal going through and happening in a timely manner. i'm in denton, tx if it matters (or if you have any better solutions to selling the car)
posted by nadawi to work & money (10 comments total)
1 user marked this as a favorite
posted by bonobothegreat at 9:54 AM on November 9, 2008